Goodbye, Paula

paula-abdul_000

There has been various reports all over the web recently saying Paula Abdul was leaving American Idol. I didn’t want to believe it, but Paula came out and told the world on Twitter, that she would not be returning.

“With sadness in my heart, I’ve decided not to return to #IDOL. I’ll miss nurturing all the new talent, but most of all, being a part of a show that I helped from day 1 become an international phenomenon.”

I know Paula wasn’t that great of a judge, but I liked her quirkiness that she brought to the show.  I am not so much of a fan of Kara, cause now we only have three strict judges, and no comedic relief.  So I guess this means the only thing I have to look forward to is the non-stop “Dogs” from Randy. It won’t be the same, I shall miss you, Paula.

Leave a Reply

