TV REWIND: Supernatural: Season 3

I guess they were right when they said the third season of Supernatural was the best season so far. It just brought so much great material. The storyline was great and original. The acting was top of the line. There was absolutely nothing that I disliked about this season.

This season, like last, started out right where the second season finale left off. Sam died, and it was up to Dean to somehow bring him back, so he made a deal with the crossroads demon. Normally this demon would grant your wish in turn for 10 years of your life. Now I’m guessing this show won’t be on for ten more years, so she granted his wish, and in turn, he got 1 year left to live. This is what the entire season was based around.

I don’t know if anyone else caught it, but there was about ten times as much gore this season than any of the seasons before. So much, in fact, that I couldn’t help but cringe at some of the stuff. The comedy was also an amazing factor to this season. It has always been good, but man, it was incredible this season. One of my favorite scenes was from the rabbit’s foot episode, where Dean says “I’m Batman.” That certainly wasn’t my only favorite scene. Most of the season was beyond great, and I loved every second of it.

There is one major thing that all seasons had in common. The relationship between the two characters was done beautifully. It’s obvious that the actors aren’t related, but you really can’t tell due to the fact that they have incredible stage chemistry. They argue so much, but the anger they sometimes have towards each other doesn’t compare to the respect they have for each other. They are willing to sacrifice themselves to keep the other alive.

The fact of the matter is, I just watched all three seasons in the time span of three weeks. Now I have to wait another month until season four begins. It will be hard, since the third season finale had such a crazy cliffhanger, but I must hold on. When the fourth season premier hits town, you’re sure to hear back from me when I start recapping it. Peace out!

Leave a Reply

