MONK: Mr. Monk Takes a Punch – Recap

Watch all episodes of Monk HERE

“When a famous boxer’s life is threatened, Monk takes the case and finds himself in the middle of a big championship fight.” – Official Synopsis

Some of the most memorable scenes in film history are the training montages in the “Rocky” series. So is it by any surprise that they try to re-create these scenes in this episode of Monk? Not really. I wouldn’t even say it was a recreation either. More like a spoof.

There are two main plots in this episode. The main plot being the case Monk was working on. Monk is called to a boxing ring when it is found out that somebody is trying to kill a famous boxer. The second main plot is the fact that Monk needs to take a physical examination to see if he is fit to work with the police department.

Monk’s preparation scenes for his examination were actually, in my opinion, the best parts of the episode. They had some pretty funny material when it came to that part of the show. Monk had some great one-liners, as always, “you’re giving me laxative?” It then went to Monk doing his entire routine at the boxing ring without even knowing it. It was great.

The actual crime scenes weren’t as great. Maybe it’s just because I’m not a huge fan of boxing. Basically, there was an old man who stole some very expensive paintings, and his thievery was caught on camera for a commercial the boxer was making. Which is the reason why he wanted to kill the boxer. He knew if the boxer died, they would never air the commercial. Sound confusing? It really isn’t, even I figured it out before Monk did, well to be honest, as he did. Peace out!

One thought on “MONK: Mr. Monk Takes a Punch – Recap”

  1. Hiya … I found this oage by mistake. I was looking in Bing for Antivirus software that I had already purchased when I found your site, I have to say your page is pretty informative, I just love the theme, its amazing!. I don’t have the time this minute to fully read your entire site but I have bookmarked it and also signed up for your RSS feed. I’ll back in a day or two. thanks for a awesome site.

Leave a Reply

